You are viewing a Web site, archived on 23:44:29 Dec 05, 2014. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.

Subcommittee on Environment and the Economy (112th Congress)

Jurisdiction includes All matters relating to soil and water contamination; The regulation of solid, hazardous, and nuclear wastes; The regulation of industrial plant security; The regulation of drinking water; and, The regulation of toxic substances and noise.


Gene Green, Texas, Ranking Member
Tammy Baldwin, Wisconsin
G. K. Butterfield, North Carolina
John Barrow, Georgia
Doris O. Matsui, California
Frank Pallone, Jr., New Jersey
Diana DeGette, Colorado
Lois Capps, California
John D. Dingell, Michigan (Ex Officio – non voting)
Henry A. Waxman, California (Ex Officio)
John Shimkus, Illinois, Chair
Tim Murphy, Pennsylvania, Vice Chair
Ed Whitfield, Kentucky
Joe Pitts, Pennsylvania
Mary Bono Mack, California
John Sullivan, Oklahoma
Charlie Bass, New Hampshire
Bob Latta, Ohio
Cathy McMorris Rodgers, Washington
Gregg Harper, Mississippi
Bill Cassidy, Louisiana
Cory Gardner, Colorado
Joe Barton, Texas
Fred Upton, Michigan (Ex Officio)