This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
U.S. Census Bureau
American Community Survey   Contact ACS  |  Site Map  |  Search ACS  
Go to Data Tables SectionGo to Ranking Tables SectionGo to PUMS sectionGo to Survey Basics SectionGo to Using the Data SectionGo to Advanced Methodology Section
  Census > ACS Home > Endorsements



National Elected Officials Organizations

  1. Conference of Mayors
  2. National League of Cities
  3. National Conference of State Legislatures
  4. National Association of Latino Elected and Appointed Officials Educational Fund
  5. National Conference of Black Mayors, Inc.
  6. National Association of Counties (NACO)
  7. National Association of Towns and Townships
  8. National Association of Black County Officials (NABCO)
  9. National Black Caucus of Local Elected Officials
  10. International City/County Management Association
  11. National Black Caucus of State Legislators (NBCSL) (4)
  12. National Association of Black County Officials (NABCO) (2 letters)
  13. National Association of Regional Council, F. Wayne Hill (3)

Elected Officials

  1. Florida House of Representatives, Representative Ed Jennings, Jr., Gainesville
  2. Virginia Municipal League, R. Michael Amyx, Executive Director
  3. City of Akron, Ohio, Donald L. Plusquellic, Mayor
  4. City of Sugar Land, Texas, David G. Wallace, Mayor
  5. City of Hampton, VA, Mamie E. Locke, Ph.D., Mayor
  6. Town of Pearisburg, VA, Mayor Donald W. Allen and Kenneth F. Vittum, Town Manager
  7. Town of Keysville, VA, Sharon M. Layne, Clerk-Treasurer
  8. James City County, VA, Sanford B. Wanner, County Administrator
  9. County of Bath, Virginia, Claire A. Collins, County Administrator
  10. City of Chesapeake, Virginia, Mayor William E. Ward
  11. County of Stafford, Virginia, C.M. Williams, Jr., County Administrator
  12. York County, Virginia, James O McReynolds, County Administrator
  13. Town of Warrenton, Virginia, Kenneth L. McLawhon, Town Manager
  14. Phil Gramm, United States Senator
  15. Shirley Dean, Mayor of the City of Berkeley, California
  16. South Carolina House of Representatives, State Representative Joe E. Brown
  17. City of Tchula Mississippi, Office of the Mayor Yvonne L. Brown
  18. Alabama State House, House of Representatives, State Representative Barbara B. Boyd
  19. Commonwealth of Virginia, House of Delegates, State Representative Kristen J. Amundson
  20. Virginia House of Delegates Resolution No. 761, January 21, 2003
  21. National Black Caucus of State Legislators (NBCSL)
  22. Arkansas House of Representatives, State Representative Joyce Elliott
  23. Michigan House of Representatives, Representative Ruth Ann Jamnick
  24. City of Highland Village, Highland Village, Texas, City Secretary’s Office
  25. Missouri House of Representatives, Sharon Sanders Brooks, State Representative
  26. Arizona State Senate, Gabrelle Griffords, State Senator, District 28
  27. Wisconsin State Senator, Gwendolynne Moore, 4th District

State, Local and Tribal Government and Quasi-Government

  1. Council of State Governments (Gov. Michael Huckabee, 2003 CSG President and Rep. Daniel Bosley, 2003 CSG Chair)
  2. Cowlitz and Wahkiakum Counties (Washington) Council of Governments
  3. State of Wyoming, Department of Administration and Information, Economic Analysis Division
  4. Maryland Partnership for Children, Youth, and Families
  5. Jacksonville (FL) Community Council, Inc.
  6. Commonwealth of Kentucky, Office of the Governor, Kentucky Commission on Women, Betsy Nowland-Curry, Executive Director
  7. Fulton County Partnership, Inc., Fulton County, Pennsylvania
  8. Southeast Michigan Census Council
  9. Cowlitz County and Wahkiakum County Council of Governments, Washington
  10. Metropolitan Washington, D.C. Council of Governments, Chair Mary G. Hill, Resolution February 12, 2003
  11. Council of State Governments, Daniel Sprague, CSG Executive Director

National Professional and Advocacy Organizations

  1. American Planning Association
  2. American Sociological Association
  3. American Statistical Association
  4. Association of Public Data Users
  5. Annie E. Casey Foundation
  6. American-Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee
  7. Arab-American Institute Foundation
  8. Children’s Defense Fund
  9. Consortium of Social Science Associations
  10. Council of Professional Associations on Federal Statistics
  11. Generations United
  12. Housing Assistance Council
  13. Indian and Native American Employment and Training Coalition
  14. John D. Calandra Italian American Institute
  15. National Council of La Raza, Raul Yzaguirre, President/CEO
  16. National Association of Home Builders
  17. National Congress of American Indians
  18. Population Association of America
  19. Population Specialty Group of the Association of American Geographers
  20. Rural Policy Research Institute
  21. University Consortium for Geographic Information Science


  1. ACCRA
  2. Baystate Medical Center, Springfield, MA
  3. Claritas, Inc.
  4. The Houston Chapter of the Texas Economic and Demographic Association
  5. Federated Department Stores, Inc.
  6. ING/Clarion Partners
  7. New York State Small Business Development Center
  8. Simon Property Group
  9. Johnson & Hedgpeth, Consultants on Kinship Services and Child Welfare Issues, San Francisco
  10. Target Corporation
  11. Weingarten Realty Investors
  12. Environmental Systems Research Institute


  1. University of Wisconsin, Department of Rural Sociology, Dr. Paul Voss
  2. Bureau of Business and Economic Research, University of New Mexico
  3. Dr. Barbara Bryant, University of Michigan Business School
  4. Professor Meredith Minkler, Health and Social Behavior, University of California, Berkeley


Source: U.S. Census Bureau
American Community Survey Office

Last revised: Thursday July 29, 2004

Skip this main site navigation menu