Thursday, October 1, 2009

Press Contact: Ellis Brachman / Jenilee Keefe Singer (202) 225-2771

FY2010 HOMELAND SECURITY APPROPRIATIONS CONFERES APPOINTED

WASHINGTON – The Speaker of the House appointed the House Conferees for the FY2010 Homeland Security Appropriations Bill today.

Homeland Security Conferees include:

- Congressman David R. Obey (D-WI)
- Congressman David E. Price (D-NC)
- Congressman José E. Serrano (D-NY)
- Congressman Ciro Rodriguez (D-TX)
- Congressman C.A. "Dutch" Ruppersberger (D-MD)
- Congressman Alan B. Mollohan (D-WV)
- Congresswoman Nita M. Lowey (D-NY)
- Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-CA)
- Congressman Sam Farr (D-CA)
- Congressman Steven R. Rothman (D-NJ)
- Congressman Jerry Lewis (R-CA)
- Congressman Harold Rogers (R-KY)
- Congressman John R. Carter (R-TX)
- Congressman John Abney Culberson (R-TX)
- Congressman Mark Steven Kirk (R-IL)
- Congressman Ken Calvert (R-CA)

###