Earthquake Preparedness Roundtable Participants

Representative Peter DeFazio (D-OR)

Ranking Member
House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

Senator Arnie Roblan

Oregon State Legislature
Chair, the Senate Committee on Education

Ms. Tamra Biasco

Risk Analysis Branch Chief
Federal Emergency Management Agency

Dr. Doug Givens

Earthquake Early Warning Coordinator United States Geological Survey

Ms. Marie Eble

Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Matt Garrett

Director, Oregon Department of Transportation

Paul Mather

Administrator, Highway Division Oregon Department of Transportation

Jay Wilson

Clackamas Co. Resilience Coordinator Chairman of OR Seismic Safety Policy Advisory Commission (OSSPAC)

Matt McRae

Climate and Energy Analyst City of Eugene

Andre Le Duc

Executive Director, UO Enterprise Risk Services, CREW board member Founder, Oregon Partnership for Disaster Resilience and the Disaster Resilient University Network (DRU)

Dr. Ray Weldon

Department of Geological Sciences, University of Oregon Member, US Geological Survey Seismic Hazard Map Advisory Committee Member, the Working Group on California Earthquake Probabilities

Dr. Amanda Thomas

Department of Geological Sciences, University of Oregon Pacific Northwest Seismic Network

Dr. Anne Trehu

Professor, Geology and Geophysics Oregon State University.

Dr. Scott Ashford

Dean, College of Engineering Oregon State University

Mr. Patrick Corcoran

Oregon Sea Grant Oregon State University

Professor William Wilcock

Marine Geophysicist University of Washington