Press Releases

Hensarling Welcomes New Committee Members


Washington, January 5, 2017 -

House Financial Services Committee Chairman Jeb Hensarling today welcomed 10 new Republican members who will serve on the committee for the 115th Congress, pending ratification by the House Republican Conference on Friday.

“I look forward to working alongside my colleagues to pass laws that promote a dynamic economy with more jobs, higher wages and greater economic freedom for all Americans,” said Chairman Hensarling.  “Our committee will continue to develop bold, forward-looking plans that hold Washington and Wall Street accountable, end taxpayer-funded bailouts and protect consumer choice.”

During the 114th Congress, 69 percent of the bills reported by the committee passed the House and 36 bills were signed into law.  The committee held 31 full committee hearings and 82 subcommittee hearings during the 114th Congress.

New Republican Members for the 115th Congress:

Lee Zeldin (R-NY)

Dave Trott (R-MI)

Barry Loudermilk (R-GA)

Alex Mooney (R-WV)

Tom MacArthur (R-NJ)

Warren Davidson (R-OH)

Ted Budd (R-NC)

David Kustoff (R-TN)

Claudia Tenney (R-NY)

Trey Hollingsworth (R-IN)


Print version of this document