You are viewing a Web site, archived on 19:28:40 Nov 08, 2016. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.

Recent News

Joint Committee on Printing

May 14 2015

The Joint Committee on Printing was created by statute on August 3, 1846 (9 Stat. 114; U.S. Code 44, Section 101).  The Committee is composed of five Senators (the Chairman and four members of the Committee on Rules and Administration) and five Representatives (the Chairman and four members of the Committee on House Administration).  The Joint Committee oversees the operations of the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO) and general printing procedures of the federal government. 

For the 114th Congress, the Joint Committee met on May 14, 2015, and elected Senator Roy Blunt as Vice Chairman and Representative Gregg Harper as  Chairman. 

Joint Committee on Printing Members for the 114th Congress:

Sen. Roy Blunt (R-MO)
Vice Chairman

Sen. Pat Roberts (R-KS)

Sen. John Boozman (R-AR)

Sen. Charles E. Schumer (D-NY) 

Sen. Tom Udall (D-NM)

Rep. Gregg Harper (R-MS)

Rep. Candice Miller (R-MI)

Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL)

Rep. Robert Brady (R-PA)

Rep. Juan Vargas (D-CA)