JURISDICTION

Each Subcommittee shall have the following general jurisdiction and number of Members:

- General Farm Commodities and Risk Management (29 members, 16 majority and 13 minority).—Program and markets related to cotton, cotton-seed, wheat, feed grains, soybeans, oilseeds, rice, dry beans, peas, lentils, the Commodity Credit Corporation, risk management, including crop insurance, commodity exchanges, and specialty crops.
- Livestock, Rural Development, and Credit (26 members, 14 majority and 12 minority).—Livestock, dairy, poultry, meat, seafood and seafood products, inspection, marketing, and promotion of such commodities, aquaculture, animal welfare and grazing, rural development, farm security and family farming matters, and agricultural credit.
- Department Operations, Oversight, and Nutrition (13 members, 7 majority and 6 minority).—Agency oversight, review and analysis, special investigations, food stamps, nutrition and consumer programs.
- Conservation, Energy, and Forestry (18 members, 10 majority and 8 minority).—Soil, water, and resource conservation, small watershed program, energy and biobased energy production, rural electrification, forestry in general and forest reserves other than those created in public domain.
- Horticulture, Research, Biotechnology, and Foreign Agriculture (17 members, 9 majority and 8 minority).—Fruits and vegetables, honey and bees, marketing and promotion orders, plant pesticides, quarantine, adulteration of seeds and insect pests, and organic agriculture, research, education and extension, biotechnology and foreign agriculture assistance, and trade promotion programs, generally.

0