Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court Overview



- U.S. federal court established under the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act (FISA) of 1978.
- Comprised of 11 District Court Judges appointed by the Chief Justice of the U.S. Supreme Court, each serving one seven year term.
- No judge appointed to the FISC may be appointed more than once.
- Court overseen by the House and Senate Intelligence and Judiciary Committees.
- Located in the E. Barrett Prettyman United States Courthouse in Washington, D.C.

Current Members of the FISC

Judge	Judicial district	Date appointed	Term expiry
Thomas Hogan	District of Columbia	May 18, 2009	May 18, 2016
Susan Webber Wright	Eastern District of Arkansas	May 18, 2009	May 18, 2016
Rosemary M. Collyer	District of Columbia	March 8, 2013	March 7, 2020
Reggie Walton (presiding)	District of Columbia	May 19, 2007	May 18, 2014
Raymond J. Dearie	Eastern District of New York	July 2, 2012	July 1, 2019
Michael W. Mosman	District of Oregon	May 4, 2013	May 3, 2020
Mary A. McLaughlin	Eastern District of Pennsylvania	May 18, 2008	May 18, 2015
Martin L.C. Feldman	Eastern District of Louisiana	May 19, 2010	May 18, 2017
James Zagel	Northern District of Illinois	May 18, 2008	May 18, 2015
F. Dennis Saylor IV	District of Massachusetts	May 19, 2011	May 18, 2018
Claire Eagan	Northern District of Oklahoma	February 13, 2013	May 18, 2019

UNCLASSIFIED