About the Subcommittee

Subcommittee on Seapower and Projection Forces maintains jurisdiction over Navy and Marine Corps acquisition programs and Naval Reserve equipment (except strategic weapons, space, special operations, and information technology programs), deep strike bombers and related systems, lift programs, and the associated weapons systems sustainment accounts to include shipyard operations. In addition, the subcommittee will be responsible for maritime programs under the jurisdiction of the Committee as delineated in paragraphs 5, 6, and 9 of clause 1(c) of rule X of the Rules of the House of Representatives.

Subcommittee Members

Ranking Member

Mike McIntyre

Mike McIntyre, North Carolina


  • Mike McIntyre, Ranking Member, North Carolina
  • Joe Courtney, Connecticut
  • James R. Langevin, Rhode Island
  • Rick Larsen, Washington
  • Hank Johnson, Georgia
  • Colleen Hanabusa, Hawaii
  • Derek Kilmer , Washington
  • Scott Peters, California


  • J. Randy Forbes, Chairman, Virginia
  • Mike Conaway, Texas
  • Duncan Hunter, California
  • Scott Rigell, Virginia
  • Steve Palazzo, Mississippi
  • Rob Wittman, Virginia
  • Mike Coffman, Colorado
  • Jon Runyan, New Jersey
  • Kristi Noem , South Dakota
  • Paul Cook, California

Press Releases

Read More

Photo Gallery