You are viewing a Web site, archived on 20:02:55 Dec 05, 2014. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.
US House of Representatives

House Leadership


Speaker of the House

Speaker Boehner

Speaker of the House

Rep. John Boehner
Elected by the whole of the House of Representatives, the Speaker acts as leader of the House. The Speaker of the House is second in line to succeed the President, after the Vice President.

Republican Leadership

Rep. McCarthy

Majority Leader

Rep. Kevin McCarthy
Represents Republicans on the House floor.

Rep. Scalise

Majority Whip

Rep. Steve Scalise
Assists leadership in managing party’s legislative program.

Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Republican Conference Chairman

Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers
Heads organization of all Republican Party members in the House.

Rep. James Lankford

Republican Policy Committee Chairman

Rep. James Lankford
Heads Conference forum for policy development.

Democratic Leadership

Democratic Leader Pelosi

Democratic Leader

Rep. Nancy Pelosi
Represents Democrats on the House floor.

Rep. Steny Hoyer

Democratic Whip

Rep. Steny Hoyer
Assists leadership in managing party's legislative program.

Rep. James Clyburn

Assistant Democratic Leader

Rep. James Clyburn
Works with caucuses and as liaison to Appropriations Committee.

Rep. Xavier Becerra

Democratic Caucus Chairman

Rep. Xavier Becerra
Heads organization of all Democratic Party members in the House.