Skip to the main content
photo of Congressman Faleomavaega Congressman Eni F.H. Faleomavaega Photos of Congressman Faleomavaega
American Samoa

Skip the left side navigation

Committee on Natural Resources

The Committee on Resources is made up of five subcommittees including 1) Fisheries, Wildlife, Oceans and Insular Affairs; 2) Energy & Mineral Resources; 3) National Parks, Forests and Public Lands; 4) Water and Power; and 5) Indian and Alaska Native Affairs.

The Committee on Resources is responsible for all issues involving the insular possessions of the United States and the Office of Indian Affairs generally (except those affecting revenue and appropriations). The insular possessions include American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI), and the Federated States of Micronesia (FSM).

Congressman Doc Hastings, a Republican from Washington, is the Chairman of the House Committee on Natural Resources while my good friend Congressman Edward Markey, a Democrat from Massachusetts, is the Ranking Member of the Committee.

Committee Members are listed here.  To learn more about my Subcommittee assignments which include the Subcommittee on Fisheries, Wildlife, Oceans and Insular Affairs, and the Subcommittee on Indian and Alaska Native Affairs, both of which I am a member, click on these links.

P.O. Box Drawer X
Pago Pago, AS
ph (684) 633-1372
fax (684) 633-2680

2422 Rayburn HOB
Washington, DC
ph (202) 225-8577
fax (202) 225-8757