

The Congressional M&S CAUCUS

Congressman Randy Forbes, Founder and Chairman of the Congressional M&S Caucus is your advocate in the House of Representatives for policy impacting the M&S industry. For more information on the M&S Caucus, visit forbes.house.gov or sign up to receive the caucus monthly email newsletter on M&S efforts in Congress and across the country.

- Founded and chaired by Congressman Forbes, the Congressional Modeling and Simulation Caucus is the only caucus in Congress dedicated to showcasing M&S initiatives, promoting the M&S industry, and serving as a forum to understand the policy challenges facing this growing and versatile technology.
 - Congressman Forbes introduced and passed a resolution, H.RES.487, recognizing the contribution of modeling and simulation technology as a National Critical Technology.
- Each year Congressman Forbes, in partnership with the Congressional M&S Caucus, hosts the nationally-known M&S Leadership Policy Summit in Hampton Roads and the Capitol Hill M&S Expo. The annual Summit brings together key members of the M&S community from industry, government and academia to establish annual policy goals. The Expo is the premier event on Capitol Hill to showcase advances in M&S to Members of Congress.
- Congressman Forbes has introduced bipartisan legislation, the Enhancing SIMULATION Act, to create medical M&S Centers of Excellence across America and to establish medical M&S grants for academic and professional organizations.



forbes.house.gov follow randy

🔁 🚹 🚮 👪 🖽

Current Members of the Congressional Modeling & Simulation Caucus

Congressman Randy Forbes, Co-Chair (R-VA-04) Congressman Solomon Ortiz, Co-Chair (D-TX-27)

Congressman Robert Aderholt (R-AL-O4) Congressman Ken Calvert (R-CA-44) Congressman John Carter (R-TX-31) Congressman Mike Conaway (R-TX-11) Congresswoman Susan Davis (D-CA-53) Congressman Bill Foster (D-IL-14) Congresswoman Virginia Foxx (R-NC-05) Congressman Jim Gerlach (R-PA-06) Congressman Phil Gingrey (R-GA-11) Congressman Maurice Hinchey (D-NY-22) Congresswoman Suzanne Kosmas (D-FL-24) Congressman Doug Lamborn (R-CO-05) Congressman Jim Matheson (D-UT-02) Congressman Jeff Miller (R-FL-01) Congressman Glenn Nye (D-VA-02) Congressman Todd Russell Platts (R-PA-19) Congressman C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D-MD-02) Congressman Joe Sestak (D-PA-07) Congressman Bobby Scott (D-VA-03) Congressman Zach Wamp (R-TN-03) Congressman Joe Wilson (R-SC-02) Congressman Rob Wittman (R-VA-01)