Send Me An Email

Zip: +4:
If you do not know your four digit extension for your zip code, please check the U.S. Postal Service website for more information.

Why doesn't my zip code allow me to send Congressman Smith an email?
The Office of Web Assistance in the House of Representatives designed the “Write Your Representative” email system to improve communication between current constituents and their representatives. This system:
  • Allows current constituents to find their Member of Congress by filling in their Zip Code.
  • Directs the message to the appropriate representative, allowing each Member of Congress to serve his or her own constituents.
  • Reduces the heavy burden placed on the House mail servers by the high volume of emails sent to Congressional offices every day.

As a new and evolving technology, I understand there are limitations to the current system that may be inconvenient. We appreciate your patience as our technicians continue working to make improvement. If you would like to share your questions and concerns with Adam, please visit, call, mail or e-email his D.C. or Tacoma offices at the information listed below. 

Office Locations

For legislative concerns, contact my Washington, DC office:
2264 Rayburn Office Building
Washington D.C. 20515
Phone (202) 225-8901 Fax (202) 225-5893

Washington D.C. Office Staff

Chief of Staff:
Shana Chandler 
Press Secretary: Benjamin Halle (E-mail for press inquiries)
Legislative Director: Jonathan Pawlow
Senior Policy Adviser: Katy Quinn
Legislative Assistants: Brian Garrett; Paul Hoover, Eric Fins, Joshua Crosson, Courtney Cochran
Scheduler: Rebecca Bryant 
For scheduling inquires, please call (202) 225-8901. Please note that scheduling inquires made by phone will be responded to faster than FAX. 

For casework concerns, contact my Tacoma, WA Office:
2209 Pacific Ave, Suite B
Tacoma, Washington 98402
Toll free: 1 (888) SMITH09
Phone (253) 593-6600 Fax (253) 593-6776

District Office Staff

District Director
: Matt Perry
Senior Advisor: Linda Danforth
Director of Military Affairs, Business and Defense Programs: Roel van der Lugt
Community Outreach Manager: Debra Entenman
Community Liaison: Linh Thai
Constituent Services Representatives: Ruth Clapp (Immigration), Rebecca Snyder (Military Academy Nominations and Federal Procurement), Shakisha Ross
Staff Assistant: Christine Choe