About the Subcommittee

Subcommittee on Seapower and Projection Forces maintains jurisdiction over Navy and Marine Corps acquisition programs and Naval Reserve equipment (except strategic weapons, space, special operations, and information technology programs), deep strike bombers and related systems, lift programs, and the associated weapons systems sustainment accounts to include shipyard operations. In addition, the subcommittee will be responsible for maritime programs under the jurisdiction of the Committee as delineated in paragraphs 5, 6, and 9 of clause 1(c) of rule X of the Rules of the House of Representatives.

Subcommittee Members

Ranking Member

Mike McIntyre

Mike McIntyre, North Carolina


  • Mike McIntyre, Ranking Member, North Carolina
  • Susan A. Davis, California
  • James R. Langevin, Rhode Island
  • Rick Larsen, Washington
  • Joe Courtney, Connecticut
  • Chellie Pingree, Maine
  • Mark Critz, Pennsylvania
  • Hank Johnson, Georgia
  • Betty Sutton, Ohio


  • W. Todd Akin, Chairman, Missouri
  • Duncan Hunter, California
  • Mike Coffman, Colorado
  • Scott Rigell, Virginia
  • Tim Griffin, Arkansas
  • Steve Palazzo, Mississippi
  • Todd Young, Indiana
  • Roscoe G. Bartlett, Maryland
  • J. Randy Forbes, Virginia
  • Rob Wittman, Virginia
  • Todd Russell Platts, Pennsylvania

Press Releases

Read More

Photo Gallery