Congressional Art Competition Open House Print

Congressional Art Competition Open House May 1-10 in Galveston Features 72 Entries from the 14th Congressional District of Texas

May 1, 2006

This year marks the 25th anniversary of the Congressional art competition.  Every congressional district picks one eventual winner for the prestigious honor of representing it in Washington DC.

More than 50 high school students from across the 14th congressional district have submitted entries.  The winning piece will hang in the Cannon Building in Washington for one year.  Since the competition began in 1982, hundreds of thousands of high school students nationwide have participated. The Public is Invited to Preview the Entries. Good luck to the following students!

Brazoria County

Jennifer Nge 11th

Hannah Bradley 12th

Tyler DuBose 10th

Courtney Howes 10th

Sharice McConico 9th

Zach Ashburn 12th

Rpberta Marasigan 11th

Nikki Zurborg 10th

Baylea Wagener 10th

Rosa Salas 11th

Brenda Molina 12th

Alicia Rabago 10th

Chase Bieri 11th

Isaac Farley 12th

Zahira Gallardo 12th

Caylen Dalrymple 12th

Tara Radford 12th

Sharon Borker 12th

Alissa Bollich 12th

Kristen Matthew 11th

Marie Bosserman 11th

Amesti Reioux 12th

Leslie LaChance 9th

Tyson Karl 12th


Chambers County

Josh Brokaw 12th

Kimberly Truncale 11th

Courtney Martin 12th

Bryan Bell 12th

Katherine Canamar 9th

Johnnie Hays 10th

CoCo Gonzales 11th

Jeff Manuel 12th

Alina McCarley 10th

Sammy Baugh 11th

Kris Matthews 12th

Thomas Davis 12th

Gina Leal 10th

Drake Landey 10th

Steven Bradchalus 10th

Nick Gandara

Callie Schaser

Aryn Hernandez

Victoria County

Danta Cobb 11th

Casey Newman 12th

Marco Zamarripa 12th

Michael Valle 11th

Kollette Whitley 12th

David Roberts 11th

Brie Bouldin 11th

Kasey Nix 10th


Fort Bend County

Joel A Stanulonis 10th


Home School- Kemah, Texas

Alexandria Rangel