Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Press Contact: Ellis Brachman / Jenilee Keefe Singer (202) 225-2771

FY2010 LEGISLATIVE BRANCH APPROPRIATIONS CONFEREES APPOINTED

WASHINGTON – The Speaker of the House appointed the House Conferees for the FY2010 Legislative Branch Appropriations Bill today. The Conferees will meet with their Senate counterparts tomorrow (Thursday, Sept. 24th) at 9:30 a.m., in S-127, the Capitol.

Conferees include:

- Congressman David R. Obey (D-WI)
- Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL)
- Congressman Michael Honda (D-CA)
- Congressman Betty McCollum (D-MN)
- Congressman Tim Ryan (D-OH)
- Congressman C.A. "Dutch" Ruppersberger (D-MD)
- Congressman Ciro Rodriguez (D-TX)
- Congressman Jerry Lewis (R-CA)
- Congressman Robert B. Aderholt (R-AL)
- Congressman Steven C. LaTourette (R-OH)
- Congressman Tom Cole (R-OK)