You are viewing a Web site, archived on 06:38:13 Dec 03, 2010. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.
Skip to Content

Member Information

Updated in accordance with the Congressional Record, November 16, 2010.


The oath of office required by the sixth article of the Constitution of the United States, and as provided by section 2 of the act of May 13, 1884 (23 Stat. 22), to be administered to Members, Resident Commissioner, and Delegates of the House of Representatives, the text of which is carried in 5 U.S.C. 3331:

“I, AB, do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter. So help me God.”

has been subscribed to in person and filed in duplicate with the Clerk of the House of Representatives by the following Members of the 111th Congress, pursuant to the provisions of 2 U.S.C. 25:

  1. Jo Bonner
  2. Bobby Bright
  3. Mike Rogers
  4. Robert B. Aderholt
  5. Parker Griffith
  6. Spencer Bachus
  7. Artur Davis
  • Don Young (At Large)
American Samoa
  • Eni F. H. Faleomavaega (Delegate)
  1. Ann Kirkpatrick
  2. Trent Franks
  3. John B. Shadegg
  4. Ed Pastor
  5. Harry E. Mitchell
  6. Jeff Flake
  7. Raúl M. Grijalva
  8. Gabrielle Giffords
  1. Marion Berry
  2. Vic Snyder
  3. John Boozman
  4. Mike Ross
  1. Mike Thompson
  2. Wally Herger
  3. Daniel E. Lungren
  4. Tom McClintock
  5. Doris O. Matsui
  6. Lynn C. Woolsey
  7. George Miller
  8. Nancy Pelosi
  9. Barbara Lee
  10. John Garamendi
    Ellen O. Tauscher*
  11. Jerry McNerney
  12. Jackie Speier
  13. Fortney Pete Stark
  14. Anna G. Eshoo
  15. Michael M. Honda
  16. Zoe Lofgren
  17. Sam Farr
  18. Dennis A. Cardoza
  19. George Radanovich
  20. Jim Costa
  21. Devin Nunes
  22. Kevin McCarthy
  23. Lois Capps
  24. Elton Gallegly
  25. Howard P. "Buck" McKeon
  26. David Dreier
  27. Brad Sherman
  28. Howard L. Berman
  29. Adam B. Schiff
  30. Henry A. Waxman
  31. Xavier Becerra
  32. Judy Chu
    Hilda L. Solis*
  33. Diane E. Watson
  34. Lucille Roybal-Allard
  35. Maxine Waters
  36. Jane Harman
  37. Laura Richardson
  38. <l