The 14th District PDF Print E-mail

The 14th congressional district of Texas stretches from the Gulf Coast in Galveston and Chambers counties almost to Corpus Christi; north through Victoria; and east through Jackson and Wharton counties toward Houston. It includes parts of Fort Bend county, then slopes south through Brazoria county.

The 14th District has the distinction of being, literally, where Texas began. The first capital of the Republic of Texas was located in Brazoria county. And Texas' founding father, Stephen F. Austin, was from the small town of Jones Creek, located outside of Freeport.

Besides the 14th District's rich history, it is also home to a rich diversity of economic interests. From the petrochemical companies and rice farmers along the coast, to ranchers and cotton growers inland, from small businesses to oil producers, the district represents not only a cross-section of Texas' economy, but is vital to the nation.

National Atlas Map

 See a broad district map by National Atlas of the United States (904 KB)

U.S. Census Bureau Map


 See a detailed district map provided by the U.S. Census Bureau (6.52 MB)

Cities, Chambers of Commerce and Tourism Boards

State of Texas Links