Congressional China Caucus

RSS Feed

What is the Congressional China Caucus?

The Congressional China Caucus is a forum for Members of Congress who share a common interest in the emergence of China as a political, economic and military actor on both the regional and global stage. The Caucus will take a critical look at a number of issues including:






Intellectual Property




Human Rights/Religious Freedoms


What is the Caucus' Purpose?

The primary purpose of the Congressional China Caucus is to educate its members on issues pertaining to China and Chinese interests and serve as a forum for discussion of such issues. The Congressional China Caucus will investigate China’s global reach and the consequences of its growing international, economic, and political influence on U.S. interests.

Who is a member of the Congressional China Caucus?

Congressman Randy Forbes, Co-Chairman
Congresswoman, Madeleine Z. Bordallo, Co-Chairwoman
Hon. Ike Skelton
Hon. Brian Baird
Hon. Spencer Bachus
Hon. John Boozman
Hon. Charles Boustany, Jr.
Hon. Henry Brown
Hon. Jim Cooper
Hon. Joseph Crowley
Hon. John Culberson
Hon. Susan Davis
Hon. Mario Diaz-Balart
Hon. Bob Goodlatte
Hon. Sam Graves
Hon. Brian Higgins
Hon. Duncan Hunter
Hon. Steve King
Hon. Sheila Jackson-Lee
Hon. Thaddeus McCotter
Hon. Candice Miller
Hon. Gary Miller
Hon. Jeff Miller
Hon. Todd Platts
Hon. Adam Putnam
Hon. Tim Ryan
Hon. Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan
Hon. John Sullivan
Hon. Joe Wilson
Hon. Frank Wolf

Media Inquiries: Jessica Mancari
Legislative Inquiries: Ryan Kaldahl