House Majority Transition Committee Chairman Greg Walden, R-Ore., today announced the members of his transition team.

"The diverse mix of experience, backgrounds, and regions represented by this group will help to ensure this process brings meaningful reform to how Washington does business," said Walden, in a statement. The transition team members are:

Reps. Rob Bishop of Utah; Rep. John Campbell of California; Shelley Moore Capito of West Virginia; Jason Chaffetz of Utah; Tom Cole of Oklahoma.; Mike Conaway of Texas; David Dreier of California.; Bob Goodlatte of Virginia; Doc Hastings of Washington; Jeb Hensarling of Texas, Jim Jordan of Ohio; Buck McKeon of California; Candice Miller of Michigan; Mike Rogers of Michigan; Paul Ryan of Wisconsin; Pete Sessions of Texas; and Pat Tiberi of Ohio.

Newly elected members of the committee who will be freshmen next year are: Reps.-elect Cory Gardner of Colorado; Adam Kinzinger of Illinois; Tim Scott of South Carolina; and Martha Roby of Alabama.