INTER

MEMO

OFFICE

To:Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee RecordFrom:Trina Driessnack Tyrer, Chief ClerkSubject:Business Meeting on May 2, 2006Date:May 2, 2006

The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 10 a.m. on Tuesday, May 2, 2006, in SD-342.

1. <u>Report of the Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs titled,</u> <u>"Hurricane Katrina: A Nation Still Unprepared"</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Coleman, Chafee, Warner, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

2. <u>S. 2459, GreenLane Maritime Cargo Security Act</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably as amended by the Collins-Lieberman-Coleman Substitute Amendment, the Warner Amendment #1 as amended by the Collins Second Degree Amendment, the Carper Amendment, the Lautenberg Amendment #2, the Lautenberg Amendment #5, and the Lautenberg Amendment #6 as modified by a roll call vote of 9 Yeas and 1 Nay.

Yeas	<u>Nays</u>	<u>Yeas by Proxy</u>	<u>Nays by Proxy</u>
Collins	Domenici	Coburn	Stevens
Voinovich		Chafee	
Coleman		Bennett	
Lieberman		Warner	
Akaka		Levin	
Carper			
Dayton			
Lautenberg			
Pryor			

A. Collins-Lieberman-Coleman Substitute Amendment to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Adopted pursuant to roll call vote referenced above.

Senators present: Collins, Voinovich, Coleman, Domenici, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

B. Lieberman Amendment to S. 2459

Results: Withdrawn.

C. Warner Amendment #1 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Adopted by voice vote as amended by the Collins Second Degree Amendment.

Senators present: Collins, Voinovich, Coleman, Domenici, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

1. Collins Second Degree Amendment

<u>Results</u>: Adopted by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Voinovich, Coleman, Domenici, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

D. Warner Amendment #2 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Not offered.

E. Warner Amendment #3 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Not offered.

F. Warner Amendment #4 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Not offered.

G. Warner Amendment #5 to S. 2459

Results: Not offered.

H. Warner Amendment #6 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Not offered.

I. Warner Amendment #7 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Not offered.

J. Levin Amendment to S. 2459

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record May 2, 2006 Page 3

<u>Results</u>: Not offered.

K. <u>Carper Amendment to S. 2459</u>

<u>Results</u>: Adopted by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Voinovich, Coleman, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, and Lautenberg.

L. Lautenberg Amendment #1 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Not offered.

M. Lautenberg Amendment #2 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Adopted by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Voinovich, Coleman, Domenici, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

N. Lautenberg Amendment #3 to S. 2459

Results: Not offered.

O. Lautenberg Amendment #4 to S. 2459

Results: Withdrawn.

P. Lautenberg Amendment #5 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Adopted by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Voinovich, Coleman, Domenici, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

Q. Lautenberg Amendment #6 to S. 2459

<u>Results</u>: Adopted by voice vote as modified.

Senators present: Collins, Voinovich, Coleman, Domenici, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

3. H.R. 2066, General Services Administration Modernization Act

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote as amended by the Collins Amendment and the Voinovich Amendment.

Senators present: Collins, Coleman, Chafee, Warner, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

A. Collins Amendment to H.R. 2066

Results: Adopted by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Coleman, Chafee, Warner, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

B. Voinovich Amendment to H.R. 2066

<u>Results</u>: Adopted by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Coleman, Chafee, Warner, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

4. <u>S. Res.</u>, <u>Resolution thanking Joyce Rechtschaffen for her service to the Senate</u> and to the Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Coleman, Chafee, Warner, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

5. <u>Nomination of Uttam Dhillon to be Director of the Office of Counternarcotics</u> <u>Enforcement, U.S. Department of Homeland Security</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Coleman, Chafee, Warner, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

6. Nomination of Mark Acton to be Commissioner, Postal Rate Commission

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Coleman, Chafee, Warner, Lieberman, Akaka, Carper, Dayton, Lautenberg, and Pryor.