

## **MEMO**

To: Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record

**From:** Trina D. Tyrer

**Subject:** Business Meeting on May 25, 2005

**Date:** May 25, 2005

The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 12:40 p.m. on Wednesday, May 25, 2005, in Room S-216 in the Capitol.

## 1. **Nominations**

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Collins, Stevens, Voinovich, Coleman, Coburn, Chafee, Bennett, Domenici, Warner, Lieberman, Levin, Akaka, Lautenberg, and Pryor.

- A. Philip J. Perry to be General Counsel, U.S. Department of Homeland Security;
- B. Carolyn L. Gallagher to be Governor, U.S. Postal Service;
- C. Louis J. Giuliano to be Governor, U.S. Postal Service;
- C. Tony Hammond to be Commissioner, Postal Rate Commission.