

(19-15)

BENNIE G. THOMPSON, Mississippi, Chairman

LORETTA SANCHEZ, California, Vice Chair EDWARD J. MARKEY, Massachusetts NORMAN D. DICKS, Washington JANE HARMAN, California PETER A. DEFAZIO, Oregon NITA M. LOWEY, New York ELEANOR HOLMES NORTON. District of Columbia ZOE LOFGREN, California SHEILA JACKSON-LEE, Texas DONNA M. CHRISTENSEN, U.S. Virgin Islands **BOB ETHERIDGE**, North Carolina JAMES R. LANGEVIN, Rhode Island HENRY CUELLAR, Texas CHRISTOPHER P. CARNEY, Pennsylvania YVETTE D. CLARKE, New York AL GREEN, Texas ED PERLMUTTER, Colorado BILL PASCRELL, JR, New Jersey

PETER T. KING, New York LAMAR SMITH, Texas CHRISTOPHER SHAYS, Connecticut MARK E. SOUDER, Indiana TOM DAVIS, Virginia DANIEL E. LUNGREN, California MIKE ROGERS, Alabama DAVID G. REICHERT, Washington MICHAEL T. MCCAUL, Texas CHARLES W. DENT, Pennsylvania GINNY BROWN-WAITE, Florida GUS M. BILIRAKIS, Florida DAVID DAVIS, Tennessee PAUL C. BROUN, Georgia CANDICE S. MILLER, Michigan



January 4, 2007–Appointment of Mr. Bennie G. Thompson of Mississippi as Chairman, and Mr. Peter T. King of New York as Ranking Member pursuant to H. Res. 7 and H. Res. 8 respectively. *Congressional Record H32 and 39*.

January 10, 2007–Appointment of additional Minority Members to the Committee pursuant to H. Res. 45. Congressional Record H259-260.

January 12, 2007–Appointment of additional Majority Members to the Committee pursuant to H. Res. 56. *Congressional Record H440*.

March 12, 2007–Ms. Marsha Blackburn of Tennessee resigned as a Member of the Committee; and Mr. Kevin McCarthy of California was appointed as a Member of the Minority pursuant to H. Res. 236. *Congressional Record H2420*.

July 25, 2007–Mr. Kevin McCarthy of California resigned from the Committee. Congressional Record H8813.

July 25, 2007–Mr. Paul C. Broun of Georgia was appointed as a Member of the Minority pursuant to H. Res. 566. *Congressional Record H8605*.

September 20, 2007–Mr. Bill Pascrell, Jr. of New Jersey was appointed as a Member of the Majority pursuant to H. Res. 667. *Congressional Record H10635*.

January 14, 2008–Mr. Bobby Jindal of Louisiana resigned as a Member of the House of Representatives. *Congressional Record H13825 (2007).*

March 11, 2008–Mrs. Candice S. Miller of Michigan was appointed as a Member of the Minority pursuant to H. Res.1034.

SUBCOMMITTEE ON BORDER, MARITIME, AND **GLOBAL COUNTERTERRORISM** (7-5)

LORETTA SANCHEZ, California, Chairwoman

JANE HARMAN, California ZOE LOFGREN, California SHEILA JACKSON-LEE. Texas JAMES R. LANGEVIN, Rhode Island HENRY CUELLAR, Texas AL GREEN, Texas BENNIE G. THOMPSON, Mississippi (*Ex Officio*) MARK E. SOUDER, Indiana DAVID G. REICHERT, Washington MICHAEL T. MCCAUL, Texas GUS M. BILIRAKIS, Florida MIKE ROGERS, Alabama PETER T. KING, New York (Ex Officio)

SUBCOMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE, INFORMATION SHARING, AND **TERRORISM RISK ASSESSMENT** (5-3)

JANE HARMAN, California, Chair

NORMAN D. DICKS, Washington JAMES R. LANGEVIN, Rhode Island CHRISTOPHER P. CARNEY, Pennsylvania ED PERLMUTTER, Colorado BENNIE G. THOMPSON, Mississippi (*Ex Officio*) DAVID G. REICHERT, Washington CHRISTOPHER SHAYS. Connecticut CHARLES W. DENT, Pennsylvania PETER T. KING, New York (Ex Officio)

SUBCOMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION SECURITY AND **INFRASTRUCTURE PROTECTION** (6-4)

SHEILA JACKSON-LEE, Texas, Chairwoman

EDWARD J. MARKEY, Massachusetts PETER A. DEFAZIO, Oregon ELEANOR HOLMES NORTON, District of Columbia YVETTE D. CLARKE, New York ED PERLMUTTER, Colorado BENNIE G. THOMPSON, Mississippi (*Ex Officio*) DANIEL E. LUNGREN, California GINNY BROWN-WAITE, Florida GUS M. BILIRAKIS, Florida PAUL C. BROUN, Georgia PETER T. KING, New York (Ex Officio)

SUBCOMMITTEE ON EMERGING THREATS, CYBERSECURITY, AND SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (6-4)

JAMES R. LANGEVIN, Rhode Island, Chairman

ZOE LOFGREN, CaliforniaMDONNA M. CHRISTENSEN, U.S. Virgin IslandsDBOB ETHERIDGE, North CarolinaGAL GREEN, TexasPLBILL PASCRELL, JR, New JerseyPLBENNIE G. THOMPSON, Mississippi (Ex Officio)PL

MICHAEL T. MCCAUL, Texas DANIEL E. LUNGREN, California GINNY BROWN-WAITE, Florida PAUL C. BROUN, Georgia PETER T. KING, New York (*Ex Officio*)

SUBCOMMITTEE ON EMERGENCY COMMUNICATIONS, PREPAREDNESS, AND RESPONSE (7-5)

HENRY CUELLAR, Texas, Chairman

LORETTA SANCHEZ, California NORMAN D. DICKS, Washington NITA M. LOWEY, New York ELEANOR HOLMES NORTON, District of Columbia DONNA M. CHRISTENSEN, U.S. Virgin Islands BOB ETHERIDGE, North Carolina BENNIE G. THOMPSON, Mississippi (*Ex Officio*)

SUBCOMMITTEE ON MANAGEMENT, INVESTIGATIONS, AND OVERSIGHT (5-3)

CHRISTOPHER P. CARNEY, Pennsylvania, Chairman

PETER A. DEFAZIO, Oregon YVETTE D. CLARKE, New York ED PERLMUTTER, Colorado BILL PASCRELL, JR, New Jersey BENNIE G. THOMPSON, Mississippi (*Ex Officio*)

MIKE ROGERS, Alabama MICHAEL T. MCCAUL, Texas CANDICE S. MILLER, Michigan PETER T. KING, New York (*Ex Officio*)