Congress of the United States

Washington, DC 20515

July 27, 2007

The Honorable Condoleezza Rice Secretary of State United States Department of State 2201 C Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20520

Dear Madam Secretary:

We are writing to follow up on the February 6, 2007, and May 4, 2007, letters signed by numerous Members of the House of Representatives regarding the inclusion of Greece in the Visa Waiver Program (VWP).

As those letters stated, Greece, the only European Union Schengen member state not participating in the VWP, has met the current criteria for the program. H.R. 2526, which was introduced on May 24, 2007, would designate Greece as a program country for the purposes of the VWP. A copy of the bill and the list of thirty-nine cosponsors are attached.

We believe that the continuing delay in the assessment of Greece's eligibility for the VWP is unjustified in light of Greece's unique situation. Therefore, we strongly urge the Department of State to proceed with the formal nomination of Greece for entry in the VWP.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Carlot Work

Denind Kunich

Develoculumber

Sincerely,

Sulla Bullin

JAP Sold

Released

Reveloculumber

Sincerely,

Sulla Bullin

Bu

List of Signers:

The Honorable Carolyn B. Maloney

The Honorable Gus M. Bilirakis

The Honorable Zack Space

The Honorable John P. Sarbanes

The Honorable Robert Wexler

The Honorable Shelley Berkley

The Honorable Dennis Kucinich

The Honorable Bill Pascrell

The Honorable Jesse Jackson

The Honorable Joseph Crowley

The Honorable Lincoln Diaz-Balart

The Honorable Barbara Lee

The Honorable Donald Payne

The Honorable Albio Sires

The Honorable Eliot Engel

The Honorable Rush Holt

The Honorable Henry Brown

The Honorable Thaddeus McCotter

The Honorable Michael Capuano

The Honorable Scott Garrett

The Honorable Linda T. Sánchez

The Honorable James McGovern

The Honorable Mario Diaz-Balart

The Honorable Frank Pallone

The Honorable James Langevin

The Honorable Diane E. Watson