The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 5:30 p.m. on Monday, May 22, 2006, in S-216, The Capitol.

1. Nominations

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

- A. Robert J. Portman to be Director, Office of Management and Budget.
- B. Robert I. Cusick to be Director, Office of Government Ethics.
- C. David L. Norquist to be Chief Financial Officer, U. S. Department of Homeland Security.