The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, June 22, 2005, in Room 562 of the Dirksen Senate Office Building.

1. <u>S. 662, Postal Accountability Enhancement Act</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably, as amended by the Collins-Carper Substitute Amendment and the Lieberman Amendment, by a roll call vote of 11 Yeas and 1 Nay. In addition, there were 4 Yeas by proxy.

Yeas	<u>Nays</u>	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays by Proxy</u>
Voinovich Coleman Chafee Bennett Lieberman Levin Akaka Carper Lautenberg Pryor Collins	Coburn	Stevens Domenici Warner Dayton	

A. <u>Collins-Carper Substitute Amendment to S. 662</u>

<u>Results</u>: Adopted by voice vote.

B. Lieberman Amendment to S. 662

<u>Results</u>: Adopted by voice vote.

2. <u>S. 457, Purchase Card Waste Elimination Act</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably, as amended by Collins Amendment and Coleman-Levin-Akaka Amendment, by voice vote.

A. Collins (Technical) Amendment to S. 457

Results: Adopted by voice vote.

B. <u>Coleman-Levin-Akaka Amendment to S. 457</u>

<u>Results:</u> Adopted by voice vote.

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record June 22, 2005 Page 2

3. <u>S. 611, Emergency Medical Services Support Act</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote.

4. <u>S. 37, a bill to extend the special postage stamp for breast cancer research for two years</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by voice vote.

5. **Post Office Naming Bills**

<u>Results:</u> Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

- A. H.R. 1460, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 6200 Rolling Road in Springfield, Virginia, as the "Captain Mark Stubenhofer Post Office Building"
- B. S. 590/H.R. 1236, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 750 4th Street in Sparks, Nevada, as the "Mayor Tony Armstrong Memorial Post Office"
- C. S. 571, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 1915 Fulton Street in Brooklyn, New York, as the "Congresswoman Shirley A. Chisholm Post Office Building"
- D. S. 892/H.R. 324, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 321 Montgomery Road in Altamonte Springs, Florida, as the "Arthur Stacey Mastrapa Post Office Building"
- E. S. 867/H.R. 289, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 8200 South Vermont Avenue in Los Angeles, California, as the "Sergeant First Class John Marshall Post Office Building"
- F. S. 1207/H.R. 120, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 30777 Rancho California Road in Temecula, California, as the "Dalip Singh Saund Post Office Building"

- G. S. 775, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 123 West 7th Street in Holdenville, Oklahoma, as the "Boone Pickens Post Office"
- H. S. 1206/H.R. 504, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 4960 West Washington Boulevard in Los Angeles, California, as the "Ray Charles Post Office Building"
- I. H.R. 1001, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 301 South Heatherwilde Boulevard in Pflugerville, Texas, as the "Sergeant Byron W. Norwood Post Office Building"
- J. H.R. 1072, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 151 West End Street in Goliad, Texas, as the "Judge Emilio Vargas Post Office Building"
- K. S. 904, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 1560 Union Valley Road in West Milford, New Jersey, as the "Brian P. Parrello Post Office Building"
- L. H.R. 1542, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 695 Pleasant Street in New Bedford, Massachusetts, as the "Honorable Judge George N. Leighton Post Office Building"
- M. H.R. 1082, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 120 East Illinois Avenue in Vinita, Oklahoma, as the "Francis C. Goodpaster Post Office Building"
- N. H.R. 1524, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service at 12433 Antioch Road in Overland Park, Kansas, as the "Ed Eilert Post Office Building"
- O. H.R. 627, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 40 Putnam Avenue in Hamden, Connecticut, as the "Linda White-Epps Post Office
- P. H.R. 2326, a bill to designate the facility of the U.S. Postal Service located at 614 West Old County Road in Belhaven, North Carolina, as the "Floyd Lupton Post Office"

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record June 22, 2005 Page 4

6. <u>Nominations</u>

<u>Results:</u> Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

- A. Linda M. Combs to be Controller, Office of Federal Financial Management, Office of Management and Budget
- B. Linda M. Springer to be Director, Office of Personnel Management
- C. Laura A. Cordero to be Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia
- D. Noel Anketell Kramer to be Associate Judge, District of Columbia Court of Appeals