This web site was copied prior to December 11, 2006. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
Skip to main content.
Democratic Caucus - U.S. House of Representatives
Find Your Representative Caucus Member Directory Sign-up for E-mail Online Townhall Meeting Historical Documents Resources Kids Corner
U.S. Capitol Building
Leadership Information

Democratic Leadership
Hon. Nancy Pelosi (CA-08)Democratic Leader
Hon. Steny H. Hoyer (MD-05)Democratic Whip
Hon. James E. Clyburn (SC-06)Democratic Caucus Chairman
Hon. John B Larson (CT-06)Democratic Caucus Vice Chair
Hon. John Spratt (SC-05)Assistant to the Democratic Leader
Hon. Rahm Emanuel (IL-05)Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee Chairman
Hon. Rosa DeLauro (CT-03)Democratic Steering Committee Co-Chair
Hon. George Miller (CA-07) Democratic Steering Committee Co-Chair


Hon. John Lewis (GA-05)


Senior Chief Deputy Whip

Hon. Joe Crowley (NY-07)Chief Deputy Whip

Hon. Diana DeGette (CO-01)


Chief Deputy Whip


Hon. Ron Kind (WI-03)Chief Deputy Whip
Hon. Ed Pastor (AZ-04)Chief Deputy Whip
Hon. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)Chief Deputy Whip

Hon. John S. Tanner (TN-08)

Hon. Maxine Waters (CA-35)

Chief Deputy Whip

Chief Deputy Whip